Gram-negative foodborne pathogens

Pre-harvest control and transmission, survival, evolution; Strategies to reduce risks from STEC in raw and fermented/dried meats. Survival under stress conditions such as low-moisture foods; Methods to inactivate Salmonella in foods; Association with plants, swine.
Image of Jeri BarakJeri Barak
790 Russell Laboratories
barak@plantpath.wisc.edu
(608) 263-2097
Image of Dorte DopferDorte Dopfer
2027 Veterinary Medicine Building
dopferd@vetmed.wisc.edu
(608) 263-1186
Image of Kathleen GlassKathleen Glass
3157 Microbial Sciences Building
kglass@wisc.edu
(608) 263-6935
Image of Charles W. KasparCharles W. Kaspar
3554 Microbial Sciences Building
cwkaspar@wisc.edu
(608) 263-6936
Image of Andrew MilkowskiAndrew Milkowski
Meat Science and Muscle Biology Lab
milkowski@wisc.edu
(608) 263-6826
Image of Jeff SindelarJeff Sindelar
Meat Science and Muscle Biology Lab
jsindelar@wisc.edu
(608) 262-0555
Image of Amy C. WongAmy C. Wong
3552 Microbial Sciences Building
acwong@wisc.edu
ARYZTACampbell Soup CompanyConAgra FoodsFonterraGeneral MillsGreat Lakes CheeseHormel Foods (Jennie-O Turkey Store)Johnsonville Foods KelloggKerry Ingredients and FlavoursKraft Foods (Oscar Mayer Foods)Leprino FoodsPepsiCoSchreiber Foods