Dairy and Meat Safety

Identify microbial hazards in dairy foods and strategies to control pathogens; Microbial safety of natural and process cheese and other dairy products; Challenge studies; Quality issues. Center for Dairy Research. Identify microbial hazards in raw and ready-to-eat meats and strategies to control Listeria, C. botulinum, Salmonella, E. coli, and STEC.
Image of Dorte DopferDorte Dopfer
2027 Veterinary Medicine Building
dopferd@vetmed.wisc.edu
(608) 263-1186
Image of Kathleen GlassKathleen Glass
3157 Microbial Sciences Building
kglass@wisc.edu
(608) 263-6935
Image of Charles W. KasparCharles W. Kaspar
3554 Microbial Sciences Building
cwkaspar@wisc.edu
(608) 263-6936
Image of Andrew MilkowskiAndrew Milkowski
Meat Science and Muscle Biology Lab
milkowski@wisc.edu
(608) 263-6826
Image of Jeff SindelarJeff Sindelar
Meat Science and Muscle Biology Lab
jsindelar@wisc.edu
(608) 262-0555
Image of Amy C. WongAmy C. Wong
3552 Microbial Sciences Building
acwong@wisc.edu
ARYZTACampbell Soup CompanyConAgra FoodsFonterraGeneral MillsGreat Lakes CheeseHormel Foods (Jennie-O Turkey Store)Johnsonville Foods KelloggKerry Ingredients and FlavoursKraft Foods (Oscar Mayer Foods)Leprino FoodsPepsiCoSchreiber Foods